Photography

Photography - Sciences, Education, Art, Writing, UFO - Posted: 5th Mar, 2010 - 11:19pm

Text RPG Play Text RPG ?

Post Date: 5th Mar, 2004 - 11:20am / Post ID: #

Photography

Photography

This thread has been started so professionals or others involved in this sector can post their job related descriptions and experiences to help you better determine if this is the career/job you would like to pursue in the future.

Professional: Please tell what the job involves, the pros and cons, usual salary, and kinds of promotions
Future Professional: You may ask questions here, but please be specific

Note: This board should not be used for discussions relevant to other boards.

Sponsored Links:
11th Apr, 2006 - 11:43pm / Post ID: #

Photography

I am not a professional photographer, but growing up, my Mom has always been a photographer on the side. It has seemed to be a great job for her, because really she can work however many hours she wants. She usually does weddings and other portraits, so all she has to do is advertise more if she wants more work, or turn jobs down if she wants less. But it has definitely helped her to become more well-known in the communities that we have lived in, because she has relied almost exclusively on word-of-mouth. She doesn't have a studio or anything, just really good cameras. From that, she has had enough work to enjoy it and still spend time with her children, but also has picked up a little extra money here and there. My parents recently started an online business, and my mom's photography skills have definitely come in handy there. it seems to be a versatile skill that is always needed, no matter if you have a 35mm or a digital camera, people always want memories of their lives through pictures!

If there are any professionals out there that have had their own studio, please share how that aspect of the job works for you.

10th Oct, 2009 - 10:39pm / Post ID: #

Photography UFO & Writing Art Education Sciences